















Republic of the Philippines Regional Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases XII – Regional Task Force COVID -19

EXCERPTS FROM THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THE JOINT VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE ON EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATF-EID) XII -REGIONAL TASK FORCE COVID-19 HELD ON JULY 29, 2020 9:00 AM

PRESENT:

MGEN DIOSDADO C. CARREON

HON. SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU Governor, Sultan Kudarat Province/ Chairperson, RTF-COVID-19 XII JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III Regional Director, DILG XII/ Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII Regional Director, DOH-CHD XII/ ARISTIDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD Rep. by SULPICIO HENRY M. LEGASPI, JR., MD Co-Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII Regional Director, OCD XII MINDA C. MORANTE HON. STEVE C. SOLON Governor, Sarangani Province HON. NANCY A. CATAMCO Governor, Province of Cotabato

(Rep. by DR. PHILBERT G. MALALUAN) HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO, JR. Governor, South Cotabato Province (Rep. by RENETTE B. BERGADO)

HON. FRANCES CYNTHIA GUIANI-SAYADI City Mayor, Cotabato City

(Rep. by ATTY. KITEM D. KADATUAN, JR.)

City Mayor, General Santos City HON. RONNEL C. RIVERA (Rep. by KARL VINCENT M. QUIEPO)

TERESITA SOCCORO C. RAMOS Regional Director, NEDA XII MAHMUD L. KINGKING Regional Director, DOST XII ALLAN G. FARNAZO, CESO IV -Regional Director, DepEd XII

PBGEN MICHAEL JOHN F. DUBRIA

(Rep. by PCOL ERNESTO TENDERO, JR) Regional Director, PRO XII Regional Director, LTO XII MACARIO D. GONZAGA

ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III Regional Director, DOI -PAO XII

JEANY T. TEDERA Regional Director, DOF-BLGF XII CEZARIO JOEL C. ESPEJO Regional Director, DSWD XII (Rep by. BONIFACIO C. SELMA)

Regional Director, PIA XII CATHERINE T. APELACIO AKMAD J. USMAN Regional Director, DBM XII

JUDE CONSTANTINE S. JAUGAN Regional Director, DTI XII BASIR M. IBRAHIM Regional Director, DPWH XII

(Rep. by ROSIE C. JAVATE) Regional Director, CHED XII JOCELYN C. SANTOCELDES

(Rep.by RENZ ANTHONY SUMAPAL) ARLAN M. MANGELEN Regional Executive Director, DA XII

(Rep. by NELLY E. YLANAN) ARMIN H. HAUTEA Representative, DOT XII

ERLITO C. TACONTIAN Regional Director, DICT Min. Cluster

(Rep By. ALIMBHAZAR ASUM)

Commander, 6TH ID, PA, AFP COL POTENCIANO C CAMBA Commander, 1002ND BDE, PA, AFP (Rep. by 1LT ROAD MARK LEGASPI)

MARY ANN V. LUCERO - Regional Head, PMS XII
FROILAN B. JAMIAS - Regional Director, NTC XII
NILO J. GEROCHE - Regional Director, DOE XII

PSR RONAN E. GARCIA - MEDAFC – RDC
PSR ROLANDO S. DORIA - EDC-RDC

LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V - Asst. Regional Director, DILGXII/

Head Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII

GUESTS:

PD ROCHELLE D. MAHINAY-SERO - DILG South Cotabato
PD MARGARITA BAYNOSA - DILG Sultan Kudarat
PD SAMUEL A. CAMAGANACAN - DILG Sarangani

NON JOHN CANYADOR P. REMPAM

HON. JOHN SALVADOR D. DEMDAM - SK General Santos City

ABSENT:

RAFAEL Y. ABROGAR II

MARILOU M. SUMALINOG

PATERNO REYNATO R. PADUA

FELIX S. ALICER

RAYMUNDO G. AGRAVANTE

REGional Director, OWWA XII

REGional Director, LTFRB XII

Regional Director, DENR XII

Regional Director, DOLE XII

PSR RICHLY LYNDON B. MAGTULIS - RSDC, RDC XII CDR PAOLO CARLO A TIONGSON - PCG-GenSan

MGEN REUBEN S. BASIAO
- Commander, 10TH ID, PA, AFP
HON. JOSEPH A. EVANGELISTA
- City Mayor, Kidapawan City
ATTY. ELIORDO U. OGENA
- City Mayor, Koronadal City
HON. ANGELO O. MONTILLA
- City Mayor, Tacurong City
PSR ALFREDO P. HEBRONA, JR.
- INFRACOM, RDC XII

RESOLUTION NO. 2020-023-A

July 29, 2020

RESOLUTION APPROVING THE REQUEST OF DAR 12 FOR CERTIFICATE OF LAND OWNERSHIP AWARD (CLOA) DISTRIBUTION IN PROVINCE OF COTABATO SUBJECT TO STRICT ADHERENCE TO HEALTH PROTOCOLS WITH A RECOMMENDATION TO HAVE IT DISTRIBUTED TO SELECT LEADER BENEFICIARIES IN A CEREMONIAL AWARDING

WHEREAS, Per OMNIBUS GUIDELINES ON THE IMPLEMENTATION OF COMMUNITY QUARANTINE IN THE PHILIPPINES with Amendments as of July 16, 2020, the IATF approved the Implementation of the Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) including the zoning concept, corresponding qualification, and its phased response or intervention;

As of July 29, 2020, Region 12 is still under MGCQ status, hence, the following provisions under the Omnibus Guidelines shall be strictly observed, to wit:



- Minimum public health standards shall be complied with at all times for the duration of the MGCQ;
- The movement of all persons in areas placed under MGCQ shall be limited to accessing essential goods and services, for work in the offices or industries permitted to operate hereunder, and for other activities permitted under this Section. (As amended by Paragraph A(4)(a) of IATF Resolution No. 43, June 03, 2020);
- Mass gatherings such as but not limited to, movie screenings, concerts, sporting events, and other entertainment activities, religious services, and work conferences shall be allowed provided that participants shall be limited to fifty percent (50%) of the seating or venue capacity. (As amended by Paragraph A(4)(d) of IATF Resolution No. 43, June 03,2020)
- WHEREAS, President Rodrigo R. Duterte ordered the Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) to facilitate the survey and re-documentation of collective land titles to certificates of land ownership awards (CLOA). According to a study made in 2017, some 2.251 million hectares collective CLOAs of agricultural lands have been issued by DAR. Of these landholdings, 76 percent were awarded to agrarian reform beneficiaries (ARB), who were not actually engaged in collective farming;
- **WHEREAS,** during the 36th Cabinet Meeting with the President last April 1, 2019, the President instructed DAR to ensure the distribution of individual CLOAs from the collective titles or the "parcelization" of collective CLOAs to individual CLOAs;
- WHEREAS, in its letter-dated July 21, 2020, the Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) XII requested permission for approval of the RIATF-EID relative to the CLOA Titles Distribution covering the University of Southern Mindanao (USM) Reservation Area and unutilized areas of Cotabato Foundation College of Science and Technology consisting of a combined area of 4,463.2122 hectares with 3,035 Agrarian Reform Beneficiaries (ARBs) which is scheduled on August 12, 2020;
- **WHEREAS,** after thorough deliberation, the Body recognizes the impact of the said activity to the lives of the farmers and agrarian beneficiaries, hence, recommended for the approval of the said activity;
- NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of RD TERESITA SOCORRO RAMOS of NEDA XII and duly seconded by RD ALLAN G. FARNAZO, CESO IV, of DEPED XII; **BE IT RESOLVED, AS**IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, to approve the Request of DAR 12 for CLOA Distribution in the Province of Cotabato Subject to Strict Adherence to Health Protocols with a Recommendation to have it distributed to select Leader Beneficiaries in a Ceremonial Awarding;
 - **RESOLVED FURTHER,** that a copy of this Resolution be forwarded to DAR-12 through RD Marion Y. Abella, CESO V, for his information and appropriate action, to the



Provincial Governor of Province of Cotabato, City and Municipal Mayors of the Province of Cotabato for their information and reference. The same copy to be furnished to the members of the RIATF-EID XII & RTF COVID-19 for their information and or appropriate action.

WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

Attested by:

LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V

Assistant Regional Director, DILG XII& Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII

MINDA C. MORANTE

Regional Director, OCD XII & RTF COVID-19 Co-Chairperson

Approved:

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III

Regional Director, DILG XII & Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII

SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, Ph.D

Governor, Sultan Kudarat & Chairperson, RTF COVID-19