

Republic of the Philippines Regional Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases XII – Regional Task Force COVID -19

## EXCERPTS FROM THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THEJOINT VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE ON EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATF-EID) XII –REGIONAL TASK FORCE COVID-19 HELD ON AUGUST 12, 2020 9:00 AM

#### PRESENT:

HON. SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III ARISTIDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD Rep. by SULPICIO HENRY M. LEGSPI, JR., MD MINDA C. MORANTE HON. STEVE C. SOLON HON. NANCY A. CATAMCO (Rep. by JONATHAN PAGADUAN) HON. FRANCES CYNTHIA GUIANI-SAYADI HON. ANGELO O. MONTILLA HON. RONNEL C. RIVERA (Rep. by KARL VINCENT M. QUIEPO) **TERESITA SOCCORO C. RAMOS** MAHMUD L. KINGKING ALLAN G. FARNAZO, CESO IV PBGEN MICHAEL JOHN F. DUBRIA (Rep. by PCOL ERNESTO TENDERO, JR) MACARIO D. GONZAGA ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III JEANY T. TEDERA CEZARIO JOEL C. ESPEJO (Rep. by BRYAN CUTIN) CATHERINE T. APELACIO AKMAD J. USMAN JUDE CONSTANTINE S. JAUGAN (Rep. by ELBERT G. CAPECIO) BASIR M. IBRAHIM JOCELYN C. SANTOCELDES ARLAN M. MANGELEN (Rep. by ARD ZALDY BOLORON) ARMIN H. HAUTEA (Rep. by CATHERINE ROSAL) RAFAEL Y. ABROGAR FROILAN B. JAMIAS (Rep. by ENGR. MELVIN ARRUIZA) NILO J. GEROCHE PATERNO REYNATO R. PADUA

-	Governor, Sultan Kudarat Province/
	Chairperson, RTF-COVID-19 XII
-	Regional Director, DILG XII/
	Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII
-	Regional Director, DOH-CHD XII/
-	Co-Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII
-	Regional Director, OCD XII
	Regional Director, OCD XII
-	Governor, Sarangani Province
-	Governor, Province of Cotabato
-	City Mayor, Cotabato City
-	City Mayor, Tacurong City
-	City Mayor, General Santos City
-	Regional Director, NEDA XII
-	Regional Director, DOST XII
-	Regional Director, DepEd XII
-	Regional Director, PRO XII
	Augustal Director, i No Ali
-	Regional Director, LTO XII
-	Regional Director, DOJ –PAO XII
-	Regional Director, DOF-BLGF XII
-	Regional Director, DSWD XII
-	Regional Director, PIA XII
-	Regional Director, DBM XII
-	Regional Director, DTI XII
	Regional Director, DTI XII
-	Regional Director, DPWH XII
-	Regional Director, CHED XII
-	Regional Executive Director, DA XII
-	Representative, DOT XII
-	Regional Director, TESDA XII
-	Regional Director, NTC XII
-	Regional Director, DOE XII
	Regional Director, DOL AII

Regional Director, LTFRB XII

## FELIX S. ALICER **RAYMUNDO G. AGRAVANTE** (Rep. by KHADIJIA BENPOLOK) ERLITO C. TACONTIAN (Rep. by ARD ALIMBHAZAR ASUM) MGEN REUBEN S. BASIAO MGEN DIOSDADO C. CARREON COL POTENCIANO C CAMBA COL GONZALES CDR PAOLO CARLO A TIONGSON (Rep. by SCPO ROEL P SANDOVAL) MARY ANN V. LUCERO (Rep. by KATHERINE ROJAS) PSR RONAN E. GARCIA PSR RICHLY LYNDON B. MAGTULIS LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V

#### **GUESTS:**

PD ROCHELLE D. MAHINAY-SERO PD SAMUEL A. CAMAGANACAN RILIMIN H. SANDOVAL SARAH L. ALAMADA HON. SARAH JOY L. SIMBLANTE

#### ABSENT:

MARILOU M. SUMALINOG HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO, JR. HON. JOSEPH A. EVANGELISTA ATTY. ELIORDO U. OGENA PSR ALFREDO P. HEBRONA, JR. PSR ROLANDO S. DORIA

- Regional Director, DENR XII
- Regional Director, DOLE XII
- Regional Director, DICT Min. Cluster
- Commander, 10<sup>TH</sup> ID, PA, AFP
- Commander, 6<sup>TH</sup> ID, PA, AFP
- Commander, 1002<sup>ND</sup> BDE, PA, AFP
- 603<sup>RD</sup> BDE, PA, AFP
- Phil. Coast Guard
- Regional Head, PMS XII
- MEDAFC RDC XII
- RSDC, RDC XII
- Asst. Regional Director, DILGXII/ Head Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII
- DILG South Cotabato
- DILG Sarangani
- DILG General Santos
- DILG Cotabato City
- President, SKPF Cotabato
- Regional Director, OWWA XII
- Governor, South Cotabato Province
- City Mayor, Kidapawan City
- City Mayor, Koronadal City
- INFRACOM, RDC XII
- EDC-RDC XII

# RESOLUTION NO. 2020-025-L

August 5, 2020

# ADOPTING THE RTF XII ON COVID-19 ECONOMY RESPONSE CLUSTER RESOLUTIONS NUMBER 28, 30, AND 31 SERIES OF 2020

- **WHEREAS**, three RTF XII on COVID19 Economy Response Cluster (ERC) resolutions numbered 28, 30, and 31 were passed during the August 12, 2020 meeting via video conference;
- WHEREAS, ERC Resolution No. 28 series of 2020 enjoins the Regional Line Agencies (RLAs) and Local Government Units (LGUs) in Region XII to implement an internal policy on the use of internet in their respective offices;
- WHEREAS, ERC Resolution No. 30 series of 2020 enjoins the RLAs, State Universities and Colleges (SUCs), and LGUs to strongly support the webinars conducted by various agencies,

particularly on how communities can manage during the pandemic and prepare society for the new normal;

**WHEREAS,** ERC Resolution No. 31, series of 2020 requests the Land Transportation Office (LTO) to temporarily suspend emission testing as a requirement for vehicle registration;

- WHEREAS, Regional Director (RD) Macario D. Gonzaga of the Land Transportation Office (LTO) XII recommended that ERC Resolution Number 31, series of 2020 be addressed and forwarded to the Department of Transportation (DOTr), Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), and the Department of Environment and Natural Resources-Environment Management Bureau (DENR-EMB) as these agencies are mandated to supervise the Private Emission Testing Centers' (PETCs) regulation, registration, and operation , as embodied in the DENR-DTI-DOTC Joint Administrative Order No 1. Series of 2007 re: "Amended Guidelines and Procedures for the Monitoring of Accredited and Authorized Private Emission Testing Centers' (PETC) and LTO Emission Testing Activities";
- WHEREAS, RD Gonzaga also committed to facilitate the submission of complaints/reports from the region to DOTr Central Office, and at the same time, appeal for consideration to relax the requirements given that only 31 of the 64 PETCs in the region are operating as of August 14, 2020;
- WHEREAS, after thorough review and deliberation, the RIATF-EID XII and RTF XII on COVID19 members found the ERC resolutions in order and supportive to the efforts of the Task Force in addressing the impact of the pandemic;
- NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of RD Macario D. Gonzaga of LTO XII and duly seconded by RD Teresita Socorro C. Ramos of NEDA XII, **BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED**, that RIATF-EID XII adopts RTF XII on COVID-19 ERC Resolutions Number 28, 30, and 31, series of 2020.
- **RESOLVED FURTHER**, that a copy of this resolution, together with the ERC resolutions be forwarded to the Central Offices of DOTr, DTI and DENR-EMB copy furnished the respective Regional Offices for information, support, and appropriate action and to all Task Force members for information and reference.

WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

Attested by:

LAILYN A RTIZ, CESO V Assistant Regional Director, DILG XII& Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII

Regional Director, OCD XII & RTF COVID-19 Co-Chairperson

Approved:

SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, Ph.D.

Governor, Sultan Kudarat & Chairperson, RTF COVID-19

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III • Regional Director, DILG XII & Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII